Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

I had a tough time deciding which way to go with this challenge!

My first idea was a photo of Hula-Hooping Senior Citizens (for real!! :) ) but I missed the shot.

Next, I considered a picture I snapped last year of two lizards “doing like they do on the Discovery Channel” (getting freaky in the backyard is DEFINITELY free spirited ;) ) but I feared you’d label me classless…or worse!

Then there was the butterfly/bird approach, but I’d rather not compete with REALLY good submissions like this one

So….

I started thinking about free spirits closer to home, and found the PERFECT candidate:

TC as the Cat in the Hat

“Attention Dollar Tree Shoppers! Free Spirit in Aisle 2!” :)

LOL…funny, yeah?

When I think of free spirits, I imagine creativity, enthusiasm, lack of guile and a dash of recklessness.  My oldest son has all of these qualities in spades!

TC Skateboarding

TC, Jaycee Beach May, 2012

Free spirited people are forever young at heart!  I like that! :)

I hope you all enjoy the video!

Until next time….

:)

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea | small house/BIG GARDEN
  2. Pingback: This Much Disdain leads to Spiral. | small house/BIG GARDEN

Everyone has an opinion....what's yours?

