Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

When I saw the title of this week’s photo challenge,  I immediately knew which picture to choose. Although my selection process shared everything with the topic,  the reasons behind it do not, and are best described by the caption:

simple2

Simple can be complicated!

An American flag, a sunflower, and marigolds on a bright day…July 4th, Independence Day to be exact, but what I saw in my viewfinder gave me time tunnel vertigo, that cartwheel-into-the-past disorientation that toys with calendars and realities. Sure, I saw the flag and flowers in front of me, but mainly as conjurers of sunny days and holidays past.

I had to remind myself, “This is July 4, 2011.”

Simple can be complicated.

Until next time.

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | Living Life in Glorious Colour
  2. I so agree! What looks simple and basic may not be necessarily so! I am reminded of what they always say in cooking competitions, “If you’re doing something simple, everything has to be perfect!” But then again, the photo is so lovely that the intricacies don’t exactly have to be considered. Love the photo! Thanks for sharing.

    Thanks for the kind words on the blog. Your kind words are encouraging 🙂

Comments are closed.