Share Your World, Week 15

Greetings from the Vero Ranchero!

Hard to believe it’s Sunday….again! The days sure do fly by!  For those who are new, last week I joined the Share Your World Project, in which participants answer 4 laid-back/non political questions posed by Cee, of Cee’s Life Photography. This week she asks:

1. If you had to move to a state or country besides the one you currently live in, which would you choose, and why?

A few months ago, I might have said, “Metro Phoenix, Arizona,” but that was before I ran across this visually stunning blog from Los Osos, California…Take a look at the pictures there and you’ll ask, “Hey! Can we move tomorrow!?!” 😆 Such a gorgeous location!!!

2. If you were a car or truck, what make, model, year and color would you be?

Ixnay to both choices!  Can i select a bike, instead?  If yes, I would be this retro inspired roadster from the Velorbis company.  Take a look:

Velorbis Victoria  Classic 4

Traditionally elegant with a straw basket “de baguette!”  (I secretly long to be European!)

3. What one thing have you not done that you would really like to do:

In the same European vein ➡ travel to England!  Prior to Christmas this year, I started saving toward that goal. My plan is to blog from Kew Gardens sometime in 2013. 🙂  ….And tour the beautiful countryside where Midsomer Murders is filmed. Ahh, yes! I fancy that….Cheerio, old chap!…

Which segues nicely to the last query:

4. Where do you eat breakfast? 😎

I eat breakfast at home every day.  🙄  (Is that as trite as it sounds?)  Except for St. Patrick’s day when Maggie and I had pain au chocolat beachside:

Sexton Plaza Beach

followed by coffee at Kilwin’s, across the street:

Kilwin's Vero Beach

If you made it to the end, thank you for sharing my world!  I’m off now to read the other entries…why not join me?  🙂

Until next time…….

7 thoughts on “Share Your World, Week 15

  1. Loved your answers and I also secretly desire to be European, speaking with an English accent, eating French food, shopping Italian boutiques. LOL. I say, that would be brilliant.

  2. It’s lovely to read about you! I haven’t watched midsomer murders so I don’t know where its set but I have been to Kew and you will love it, a gardeners paradise!

    • oh thank you for starting this wonderful project. I was really at a loss for how to start writing some personal postings….every time I started one, I felt totally self conscious and almost foolish….I had pretty much abandoned the idea and then read about Share Your World! This totally fits with what I wanted from blogging! Thanks again!

Comments are closed.