Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

Although Florida boasts a year-round growing season, at no time of year is it more active (and spectacular) than during May!  Today’s submission was taken on 5/31/2012, just before sundown:

Clarisse in the Rear cutting garden, 5/31/2012

“Look at all this plant growth,” thought Clarisse.

I’ve changed the cutting garden around quite a bit since Spring. The calladiums outgrew their germination pots and moved to permanent homes throughout the bed; the groundsel bush has been replaced with lily bulbs and potted gaillardias that finally started blooming:

Rear Cutting Garden, August 9, 2012

August Growth, Rear Cutting Garden

This was my first season growing Blanket Flowers, (aka Gaillardia) and I started the seeds quite late. After this bloom cycle I’ll dig them into the “full sun” corner of the bed and suspect they’ll flower much earlier next year. 🙂

That’s all from my end!  Please click the Zemanta-provided links that follow for more EXCELLENT interpretations of this week’s challenge!

Until next time…

🙂 🙂

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

    • Hi Cindy, and thank you for the validation! 😉
      That’s EXACTLY what I said to myself when I chose the picture! I thought, “hmmm….Clarisse really pulls it all together…this’ll work!”

  1. Your plants are so pretty. I love looking at before and after pictures of growth. It’s almost like magic. 🙂
    Clarisse is so pretty. She looks like a princess sitting there waiting for you her loyal servant to grow her a beautiful place to nap and maybe chase a bug or two. 😉

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life | small house/BIG GARDEN

Comments are closed.