November, a month for gratitude.

Not a day goes by that I don’t drop to my knees in gratitude for this second half of my life. Seriously!  (Ask the people around me…I give voice to it daily.)

In keeping with this sentiment, I’d like to share some pictures I took this morning: a visual prayer-of-thanks for the good family, friends and beauty that surround me. Altogether, they make every single day a great pleasure!

Thank you for sunshine that brightens my life:

Early morning sunlight through the leaves, 11/11/12

Thank you for the chance to branch and grow a little each day

Mex donkey ears 11/11/2012

Thank you for people to lean on

Vine wall, November 2012

Thank you for prickly events to test my strength and mettle

Princess of the night cactus (selenicereus pteranthus) 11/11/2012

Thank you for plants that give coffee, the nectar of the gods 😉

Psychotria Nervosa (coffee bean plant)

But most of all, thank you for a fresh start 🙂

Cupid's Dark Seedlings planted nov 1 2012

Until next time…..

🙂 🙂

14 thoughts on “November, a month for gratitude.

  1. lovely post, can you tell me, the Kalanchoe in your second picture, does it die after flowering?
    mine flowered magnificently, but then died, not sure if its suposed to!

  2. When you think about how good it feels when we recognize what we can be thankful for, why are so many of us not good at giving thanks?! So let me add that I’m thankful for the support and encouragement that you give me in my writing endeavors!

  3. Hello!!
    I think so very a good idea ! We are learning a lot’s. Thank you very much for sharing.
    Rimas

Comments are closed.