Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

I’m surprised WordPress saved this topic ’til AFTER Thanksgiving day 😯 but no matter; the approach of year’s end always brings about reflection. What good things happened? What bad? What do I appreciate most…or least?  At the heart of these ruminations runs gratitude..I’m thankful I can awaken each day and experience whatever life has in store for me.  NA/AA refers to it as accepting (and dealing with) “life on life’s terms,” and I’m thankful I’m able to do it. 🙂

In early November I “made” this online poster combining one of my favorite American Indian quotations with a picture of my super cosmos . If you’ve already seen it on Facebook, I hope you don’t mind I’ve recycled it for this week’s challenge. 🙂

gratitude

Until next time….

🙂 🙂 🙂

For other interpretations of thankful, click on the links below.

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

    • Thanks Gracie!
      I’m so late with these photo challenges….seems I barely get the current week’s handled and WP announces a new one, like this week’s, “reflections!”
      In keeping with history, I’ll get around to uploading a reflection shot by dinnertime Friday….if I’m lucky 😉 !

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | An Evil Nymph's Blog
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Mike Hardisty Photography
    • hello!
      I love seeing comments from you, especially because I know you’re so busy.
      You’re so right about incorporating gratitude into the entire year vs only the last quarter. The same is true of donating to charities or carving out time for volunteerism. This last one is something I’ve gotten better at, but alas we’re only human.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: ‘Thankful’ « "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!
  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « Missionary IOU 差 情 尋

Comments are closed.