Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

I was beyond thrilled when beyond was chosen as this week’s photo challenge ➡ During our trip to Miami last Mother’s Day, I took the perfect pics!  Let’s begin. 🙂

Beyond the park at 18th Street, a glimpse of the Atlantic:

18th St. Beach Access, South Beach, Miami, 5/13/12

Beyond the entrance, colorful cabanas shrouded in sea-mist

Click this (or any other picture on the blog) to see a larger version.

Beyond the cabanas, a menacing sky:

Catalina Beach Club, South Beach, Miami, 5/13/12

I hope you enjoyed my journey to the beyond! To see where others went, click on the Zemanta provided links below

Until next time….

🙂 🙂 🙂

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

  1. What gorgeous photos! I love the wind effects and the colorful cabanas, all color-coordinated against the darkening sky. Oh, your photos always make me long for the beach!!!!

    • Hi Anne!
      I will admit to being really happy with how all the Miami pics turned out. The light at the beach was so unusual that day so I was happy the photos actually looked like they were “supposed” to! 🙂

    • Oh, I love all the umbrella/cabana stuff; so reminiscent of the Victorians who’d take trains to cabana lined beaches up north. (That’s always the first thing I think of whenever I see cabanas!)

    • You live close to the beach, too, yeah? Great place to spend time, no matter the season.
      When the kids were little, we owned a beachhouse in South Dartmouth MA. and some of our best times were spent there in fall/winter. So few people around, plenty of open space for kids to be kids with wild abandon. Great times!

Comments are closed.