Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting (2nd Submission)

As I was finishing my initial post for this week’s challenge, I realized I had a second submission in a group of photos I took at Patisserie, one of our little, local coffeeshops.  To set the stage and provide context, I had just taken a tiny walk with enormo implications.  It was a beautiful, blue sky day, so I chose an outdoor table…..

20130327_122341

…..and enjoyed being alive (with a great Ethiopian brew!) in pretty surroundings: 🙂

20130327_122745

Quand les vieilles dames ont quitté leur table (polite translation for “when the old broads left their table?” ha! French café and all that :)) I moved to their spot by the window…Hmmm….look at all those people…are they inside or out?  Fleeting images are so confusing! 🙄

20130327_113432

It was then I noticed une autre vieille dame starring at me!  What is with this window and old folk!?

20130327_113458

Oh no way!!!  A fleeting glimpse of myself!??!! 🙂

Until next time!

🙂 🙂

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting (2nd Submission)

    • Hello Julie!
      🙂 so nice to see a comment from a “neighbor”.
      BTW, is it hot enough for you, yet? The cacti are loving it, though…One of my small aloes (A. Squarossa) even shot out a flowerspike!

  1. The Pink Hibiscus Mealybug (PHM) sucks juices from its host plant, injecting toxic saliva as it feeds. This process leads to the malformation of leaves and fruit, as well as stunted leaves and terminal (tip) growth, which is commonly called “bunchy top.” PHM affects species beyond ornamentals. The list is staggering: citrus, avocado, fig, guava, mango, and sugarcane; vegetable crops including asparagus, beans, beets, cabbage, peanuts, pigeon pea, cucumber, lettuce, pepper, pumpkin, and tomato. Even forest trees are at risk of harboring this hungry pest!

Comments are closed.