Happy 4th of July!

I’ve always loved 4th of July…when I was a kid it was the parades that appealed…as a teen and young adult it was the HUGE celebration the city rolled out.  I’m sure some of you have seen it on TV or DVD, but NOTHING compares to arriving on the Esplanade by noon, scoping out a good spot for the blanket, and laughing and talking for hours surrounded by thousands of people.  Such crowd energy!

When dusk finally comes and the show begins……WOW!

And OMG!  The collision of sight and sound against the backdrop of the lower Charles?  Seriously, you have to see Fireworks time!

What an event, yeah?   My old city sure knows how to throw a good party….but my new one does, too….it’s just a bit more natural 🙂

20130704_073843

Wherever you are, and whatever you do, I wish you all a happy and wonderful Independence Day!

Until next time….

ps. Staying sober through the 4th of July can be challenging.  For those seeking help or support today (or any day) remember there are resources, marathon meetings and central offices to support you. Check out 12stepsahead.com for more information.

🙂 🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

Comments are closed.