Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

I was very excited by this week’s photo challenge. For as long as I can remember, the golden hour–when shadows are long and light is short–has been my favorite time of day. Ultimately, I couldn’t decide among 3 older pics, so I’m sharing them all, newest first.

From March, 2012:

Sunflowers: 7:55am, March 29, 2012

Sunflowers: 7:55am, March 29, 2012

From December, 2011

Jack raking on Christmas Eve Eve, 12/23/11

Jack raking: 5:10pm, Christmas Eve Eve, 2011

From July, 2010

My street, 8:15pm, July 29, 2010

The view from my front door: 8:15pm, July 29, 2010

As an FYI, I prefer the golden hours of evening to that of morning…maybe because I’m a night person at heart!?!  🙂  What about you?

Until next time….

🙂 🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

  1. Pingback: B4 Retouch: Père Lachaise Paris 2 | What's (in) the picture?
    • Thank you, IT! I agree with you. 🙂
      When I lived in MA. I decorated my kids’ bathroom with a sunflower theme. I wanted something cheery and sweet (they were all elementary school age at the time) and sunflowers fit the bill perfectly!

Comments are closed.