Wordless Wednesday: August 7, 2013

We’re in Key West on vacation this week, so I’m just checking in briefly!

Look at the incredible, ENORMO, Kapok Tree we saw today!

Kapok Tree Key West,, 8/7/13

There are so many beautiful flowers and trees here…very lush!   Naturally, I’ve taken a ridiculous number of photos!

Until next time….

🙂 🙂 🙂

Editted on 8/10/13 to include a photo of the Kapok tree’s signage in the “featured image” header as well as here.  (For easy reading, click on the photo to enlarge it.)

20130806_160350

 

16 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: August 7, 2013

  1. I was in Key West several years ago, and I did not see that tree. Awesome. Although, now that I think about it, I may have some photos of similar, smaller versions of that tree. I’ll have to go check. Enjoy your trip.

    • I noticed some smaller ones in the background of other pics I took. I bet you will find a few when you look through your old photos! Fun place, Key West–definitely a spot I’d visit again.

Comments are closed.