Wordless Wednesday: September 18, 2013

While taking the pics for yesterday’s Ranchero post I noticed a pretty wildflower in one of the pots. Despite Googling it 6 ways from Sunday, I’ve yet to find an identification.

Unknown Fl. Wildflower, 9/17/13You can’t get chatty about that which you’re unfamiliar so I think it’s a perfect choice for Wordless Wednesday, don’t you? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Take another look ➑ if this plant rings any bells please let me know!?

Unknown Fl. Wildflower, 9/18/13

For more great Wordless Wednesday submissions, click theΒ Zemanta related links below.

Until next time….

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: September 18, 2013

  1. Sorry can’t help name the beautiful plant… we have something fairly similar but it ends up with an ugly thorny seed with spikes all over the seed… but I’m sure it isn’t even family of that … the flowers look too beautiful…

    • Hey, JM!
      I even looked through one of my “weeds of southern turfgrass” texts and nada! Someday I’ll be googling for something else and hopefully run across it! That’s usually how these things go!

  2. Pingback: Kalanchoe Luciae coming into bloom! | small house/BIG GARDEN
  3. Don’t know where you are, but might be something from Onagraceae (evening primrose or willowherb) family. That’s my gut reaction, but that’s from a Pacific coast Canadian perspective!

    • I’m in South Florida! LOL! almost as far from you as I can get, but there are onogracae varieties here so maybe you’re on to something!
      Anyway….thank you so much for taking a look. Your comment reminded me I STILL don’t know what it is! I just sent an email to a wildflower blogger hoping he might help!
      Thanks for the little nudge. FYI when I took a good look at this plant yesterday it has continued to grow taller, adding the little flowers as it goes. The bottom ones have turned into berries!

      • oh how interesting! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that someone will come up with a suggestion for what it might be. I get you get lots of “wonder what that is?” type weeds & uninvited guests down there!

  4. Pingback: Odds and Ends and Bulletins | small house/BIG GARDEN

Comments are closed.