Wordless Wednesday: January 29, 2014

Monday was a glorious beach day,

Jaycee Beach Boardwalk Steps, Vero Beach, 1/27/14

and the Aloe arborescens looked especially splendid:

Aloe Arborescens, Jaycee Beach, 1/27/14

To put these images in context, I pulled back a bit for the next shot. (Note ➡ clicking the photo gives you a bigger version.)

20140127_110700-1

To learn more about A. arborescens, read  my post from 11/24/13.

If you’d like to participate in Wordless Wednesday, click here for details!  🙂

Until next time……

Enhanced by Zemanta
10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: January 29, 2014

  1. For me this is very exotic. Right now I’m up in the North of Norway, in the northernmost city in the world surpassing 10.000 inhabitants. It’s about 800 kilometers above the polarcircle (the Arctic one). Last Monday was the first time they saw the sun for more than two months.

  2. I always love seeing your pictures from VB. We had more snow last night. It is good for the garden, but other wise, I’m not so happy about it.

  3. Pingback: Surprise, surprise, surprise… a plant of beauty Kaapsehoop… | The Photographic Journey of bulldog.

Comments are closed.