Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

This week’s photo challenge calls for the oft-maligned yet incredibly popular image-type known as the selfie.   Ordinarily I’d loathe this topic (and might have skipped it) if not for this accidental self-capture in a poster I photographed last weekend 🙂

Selfie among the bananas!

With so much glare on the smartphone screen, I had NO idea I’d snapped a selfie until I was home swiping through my Gardenfest shots!   File under #luckycapture 😉

To give this selfie context, I’ve including two photos of the Going Bananas vendor area where the poster was located: (Note: click on the images to enlarge them!)

Until next time……

🙂 🙂 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | The Wandering Poet
  2. That selfie is almost cheating except it’s clever and good. Your creative interpretation wins points in my book. So are you growing banana trees?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie (A Happy One) | What's (in) the picture?
  4. Pingback: Irish Selfie | Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me
  5. Pingback: WPC – Selfie | Words 'n Pics...
  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Khana's Web
  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | A Mixed Bag
  8. Pingback: THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD | Words We Women Write

Comments are closed.