Keep Calm and Don’t Freak Out! Wordless Wednesday: 5/28/14

Remember Lagoon Greenway??  Hikers beware!   For the past few months, the alligators have totally taken over, creating their own private easements to the mangroves.  City officials finally put up a sign this week, but it should have been a lot sooner!

 

For other Wordless Wednesday posts, check out the original WW Blogsite and the Zemanta related links below!

Until next time…

gatorsnapgatorsnapeek (1)

Photo credit: Ivana Gerhard, May 2014, Thank you!

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 thoughts on “Keep Calm and Don’t Freak Out! Wordless Wednesday: 5/28/14

    • My friend Ivana lives across the street from there. She’s training for a marathon, so ran through there almost daily! Now she’s very careful about the times she enters.
      One day in early spring, she saw a young family come running out, the father clutching the toddler tight and high, and the mother dragging the stroller..Not funny, but kind of like one of those scenes from Godzilla, “run for your lives!!!!” Apparently several really BIG ones were blocking the trail!!!!

  1. Wait…. we are not on top of the food chain? o_O
    thanks for visiting my blog, I am here to return the favor 🙂 I love your pictures especially seeing Vero, many years ago we lived in Vero for a few years, now my garden is close to UCF, Orlando. When you are in the area, let me know and stop by for a visit 🙂

    • LOL I was just there! My daughter graduated the School of Social Work a few weeks ago!
      We get up there quite a bit so at some point you and I will def meet up! Thank you! 🙂

Comments are closed.