Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas Blog Friends!

I feel so fortunate to have my entire family here for the holidays (first time in 4 years!)  TC arrived a week ago from Los Angeles and Jack, two days ago from Boston! They’re both here for another two weeks and we’ve been laughing non-stop! Such a reminder of what life was like when they were kids!  mulhernchristmaseve

 

mulhernsatbeach122414

From our family to yours, Merry, Merry Christmas!!  I hope you all have a fantastic day!

Until next time…

🙂 🙂 🙂

28 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. What a lovely family. Isn’t it the best when you can get the kids together? I’m already planning our stay for next winter to get our family of four together. Enjoy their visit 🙂

  2. I hope you and your darling children had a wonderful Christmas. That’s so cool how you 4 lined up in like a recreation photo. That’s such good fun and memories to treasure. It doesn’t get any better than that. 🙂
    Wishing you and yours a Happy New!

    • It really doesn’t!
      The oldest is 30 and a sound engineer who recently moved to Los Angeles to work at Ron Howard’s new digital studio. (incredible opportunity that came out of nowhere via a friend from film school) and the other has risen quickly in IT in Boston, to the point where he’s managing a regional staff. They are the new breed of young people I guess: totally single and career focused, working like dogs but playing even harder. Very exciting to watch their lives unfold and see them happy content with who they are and where they’re going!

  3. I saw both my girls at the same time around Thanksgiving — the first time in about four years for me, too. Aren’t our momma-hearts full?! 🙂 It looks as if you had a wonderful Christmas. I hope the joy continues into 2015!

    • Such fun!. They are the loudest, most raucous young men who’ve been collecting women like magnets all over town. It reminds me so much of when they were in high school and college. crazy, crazy stuff! I haven’t stopped laughing since they arrived!

Comments are closed.